Home > TV Show >

American Horror Story Season 1

American Horror Story Season 1


In American Horror Story season 1, the Harmon family recently moved into their new mansion in L.A., but mysterious sequential things follow with their arrival. They gradually come to realize that the estate is full of deadly history and a series of secrets is hidden behind it. Ben, Vivien, and Violet are destined to face some haunting spirits and quirky puzzles.

air date

October. 05,2011

production companies

20th Century Fox Television, Ryan Murphy Productions, 20th Television

Where to Watch American Horror Story Season 1

American Horror Story Season 1 Episode Guide


S1 E1 Pilot

Oct. 05,2011

A therapist and his family move across the country to escape their troubled past but quickly discover that their new home comes with its own horrific baggage.

Home Invasion

S1 E2 Home Invasion

Oct. 12,2011

Vivien and Violet get themselves caught in a dangerous situation. Meanwhile, Ben goes back to Boston to fix a mistake that he made.

Murder House

S1 E3 Murder House

Oct. 19,2011

Vivien learns the horrific truth about the house's first residents and Ben's visitor causes him to further unravel about what really happened in the haunted house. Constance and Moira have their history revealed.

Halloween (1)

S1 E4 Halloween (1)

Oct. 26,2011

The line between the living and the dead blurs on Halloween. Two of the house's previous residents give the Harmons decorating advice.

Halloween (2)

S1 E5 Halloween (2)

Nov. 02,2011

Tate comes face to face with his past, and Ben and Vivien are haunted by a new houseguest before Halloween night comes to an end.

Piggy, Piggy

S1 E6 Piggy, Piggy

Nov. 09,2011

Constance enlists Violet's assistance with Tate. Ben helps a new patient confront his fears.

Open House

S1 E7 Open House

Nov. 16,2011

Moira persuades a buyer to make an offer while Constance and Larry work against her efforts.

Rubber Man

S1 E8 Rubber Man

Nov. 23,2011

The man in the rubber suit is revealed.

Spooky Little Girl

S1 E9 Spooky Little Girl

Nov. 30,2011

One of history's most famous murder victims pays the house a visit. Constance discovers more of Tate's bad behavior.

Smoldering Children

S1 E10 Smoldering Children

Dec. 07,2011

Violet learns about the rules of the house. The truth about Larry's condition is explained. Constance is interrogated by the police.


S1 E11 Birth

Dec. 14,2011

Vivien gives birth. Tate and Violet attempt to rid the house of some of its ghosts for good.


S1 E12 Afterbirth

Dec. 21,2011

In the aftermath of family tragedy, Ben tries to take his child out of the Murder House. Meanwhile, Violet and Vivien accustom themselves to their new living arrangements, Constance raises Tate's child as her own and a new family buys the house.

More Episodes

Cast of American Horror Story Season 1

Russell Tovey

Patrick Read

Joe Mantello

Gino Barelli

Billie Lourd

Hannah Wells

Denis O'Hare


Charlie Carver

Adam Carpenter

Leslie Grossman

Barbara Read

Sandra Bernhard


Isaac Powell

Theo Graves

Zachary Quinto


Patti LuPone

Kathy Pizazz