Home > TV Show >

Game of Thrones Season 1

Game of Thrones Season 1


Game of Thrones season 1 mainly tells that it is a significant temptation to take Westeros's Iron Throne and hold great power in a world named Westeros. The turmoil and conspiracy are brewing in the Seven Kingdoms and an ancient evil returns with severe winter. The first season mainly focuses on the Stark family and the Lannister family's desire for the throne, as well as the growth of the Dragon Princess Daenerys.

air date

April. 17,2011

production companies

Generator Entertainment, Television 360, Bighead Littlehead

Where to Watch Game of Thrones Season 1

Game of Thrones Season 1 Episode Guide

Winter Is Coming

S1 E1 Winter Is Coming

Apr. 17,2011

Jon Arryn, the Hand of the King, is dead. King Robert Baratheon plans to ask his oldest friend, Eddard Stark, to take Jon's place. Across the sea, Viserys Targaryen plans to wed his sister to a nomadic warlord in exchange for an army.

The Kingsroad

S1 E2 The Kingsroad

Apr. 24,2011

While Bran recovers from his fall, Ned takes only his daughters to Kings Landing. Jon Snow goes with his uncle Benjen to The Wall. Tyrion joins them.

Lord Snow

S1 E3 Lord Snow

May. 01,2011

Lord Stark and his daughters arrive at King's Landing to discover the intrigues of the king's realm.

Cripples, Bastards, and Broken Things

S1 E4 Cripples, Bastards, and Broken Things

May. 08,2011

Eddard investigates Jon Arryn's murder. Jon befriends Samwell Tarly, a coward who has come to join the Night's Watch.

The Wolf and the Lion

S1 E5 The Wolf and the Lion

May. 15,2011

Catelyn has captured Tyrion and plans to bring him to her sister, Lysa Arryn, at The Vale, to be tried for his, supposed, crimes against Bran. Robert plans to have Daenerys killed, but Eddard refuses to be a part of it and quits.

A Golden Crown

S1 E6 A Golden Crown

May. 22,2011

While recovering from his battle with Jamie, Eddard is forced to run the kingdom while Robert goes hunting. Tyrion demands a trial by combat for his freedom. Viserys is losing his patience with Drogo.

You Win or You Die

S1 E7 You Win or You Die

May. 29,2011

Robert has been injured while hunting and is dying. Jon and the others finally take their vows to the Night's Watch. A man, sent by Robert, is captured for trying to poison Daenerys. Furious, Drogo vows to attack the Seven Kingdoms.

The Pointy End

S1 E8 The Pointy End

Jun. 05,2011

Eddard and his men are betrayed and captured by the Lannisters. When word reaches Robb, he plans to go to war to rescue them. The White Walkers attack The Wall. Tyrion returns to his father with some new friends.


S1 E9 Baelor

Jun. 12,2011

Robb goes to war against the Lannisters. Jon finds himself struggling on deciding if his place is with Robb or the Night's Watch. Drogo has fallen ill from a fresh battle wound. Daenerys is desperate to save him.

Fire and Blood

S1 E10 Fire and Blood

Jun. 19,2011

With Ned dead, Robb vows to get revenge on the Lannisters. Jon must officially decide if his place is with Robb or the Night's Watch. Daenerys says her final goodbye to Drogo.

More Episodes

Cast of Game of Thrones Season 1

Peter Dinklage

Tyrion Lannister

Lena Headey

Cersei Lannister

Nikolaj Coster-Waldau

Jaime Lannister

Emilia Clarke

Daenerys Targaryen

Kit Harington

Jon Snow

Liam Cunningham

Davos Seaworth

Isaac Hempstead-Wright

Bran Stark

Sophie Turner

Sansa Stark

Maisie Williams

Arya Stark

Gwendoline Christie

Brienne of Tarth