Home > TV Show >

Cruel Summer Season 1

Cruel Summer Season 1


Over the course of three summers in the 1990s, a popular kid goes missing, and an unconnected girl transforms from a cute but awkward misfit to the most popular girl in town. Year after year, the people of Skylin struggle with the reality of what actually happened to Kate while maintaining a fake front and keeping their secrets buried.

air date

April. 20,2021

production companies

Entertainment One, Iron Ocean Films, Entertainment One Television

Where to Watch Cruel Summer Season 1

Season 1

Cruel Summer Season 1 Episode Guide

Happy Birthday, Jeanette Turner

S1 E1 Happy Birthday, Jeanette Turner

Apr. 20,2021

Taking place over 3 summers in the 90s when a popular teen goes missing, and a seemingly unrelated girl transforms from a sweet and awkward outlier to the most popular girl in town, eventually becoming the most despised person in America.

A Smashing Good Time

S1 E2 A Smashing Good Time

Apr. 20,2021

It’s time for the annual Skylin Garden Club Party! Year after year after year, the residents of Skylin struggle with the truth around what happened to Kate, keeping their secrets buried and maintaining appearances.

Off with a Bang

S1 E3 Off with a Bang

Apr. 27,2021

Victim or villain? Jeanette continues to add fuel to the fire as her reckless behavior causes her friends and family to question her even more.

You Don't Hunt, You Don't Eat

S1 E4 You Don't Hunt, You Don't Eat

May. 04,2021

Kate, reeling from the lawsuit, prepares her defense and finds friendship in an unlikely source. The annual Wallis hunting trip becomes the setting for an important first meeting.

As the Carny Gods Intended

S1 E5 As the Carny Gods Intended

May. 11,2021

Jeannette and Kate cross paths at the Skylin High takeover of the County Fair, where one is desperate to prove herself and the other to lose herself.

An Ocean in Me

S1 E6 An Ocean in Me

May. 18,2021

A new deposition threatens Jeanette’s case. A discovery causes Cindy’s suspicions about her own daughter to reach new heights as her relationship with Greg becomes further strained.

Happy Birthday, Kate Wallis

S1 E7 Happy Birthday, Kate Wallis

May. 25,2021

Kate struggles with a family secret she’s been holding on to. Joy tries to convince Kate to go on “The Marsha Bailey Show.” Mallory has a birthday surprise.


S1 E8 Proof

Jun. 01,2021

On the first day of school, everyone learns that the drama of the summer is anything but over and that some people will pay more for the consequences of Jeanette and Kate's deception than others.

A Secret of My Own

S1 E9 A Secret of My Own

Jun. 08,2021

Kate's closely held secrets and fragmented memories of her time in Martin's captivity are brought to the surface.

Hostile Witness

S1 E10 Hostile Witness

Jun. 15,2021

Kate and Jeanette's worlds collide as the court date arrives, finally forcing the two young women to answer the question on everyone's mind, but the answer comes with a price that not everyone can pay.

More Episodes

Cast of Cruel Summer Season 1

Sadie Stanley

Megan Landry

Lexi Underwood

Isabella LaRue

Griffin Gluck

Luke Chambers

Lisa Yamada

Parker Tanaka

Sean Blakemore

Sheriff Myers

KaDee Strickland

Debbie Strickland